Search form

Brief Encounter

Based on the iconic 1945 movie and Noël Coward’s play Still Life, Brief Encounter switches seamlessly between live theatre and projected film footage, taking audiences to a bygone age of romance and the silver screen. The lives and loves of three couples are played out in a train station using the words (some newly set to original music) and familiar songs of Coward’s to create a breathtaking, funny and tear-inducing show with live musicians on stage and characters jumping in and out of film screens. Brief Encounter is an exquisite celebration of that cinema classic, staged in an immersive fashion that’s unlike anything you’ve experienced before.

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

Lansburgh Theatre

450 7th Street NW
Washington 20004

  • Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, April 4, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, April 11, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 7:30pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest