Search form

Connecting the Dots: The DMV

In the New Project Studio, The HRCHY CIA + Merimart present an exhibition of up-and-coming artists from the metropolitan area.

Connecting the Dots is a hyper-intimate, yet eccentric show. Using the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority’s train line structure as inspiration, artists are exhibited via Metro stops and state lines, highlighting the unique experience and identities of being a young artist living in the DMV (DC/Maryland/Virginia).

The project serves an an incubator for local artisans, influencers, and creatives to network, create, brainstorm, and share ideas.

Participating artists

Rockeats Alcoreza  ●  Maurice Andrades  ●  Jarell Brodgins  ●  Aisha Jemila Daniels  ●  Santiago Cursi Fletcher  ●  Lloyd Foster  ●  Mignon Hemsley  ●  Jamon Jackson  ●  Daniel Katz-Hernandez  ●  Nia Keturah  ●  Keyhan Lee  ●  Sana Manejwala  ●  Constantine Mihailidis  ●  Conrado Muluc  ●  Paulette Palacios  ●  Marc Pekala  ●  Isa Plz  ●  Merima Repesa  ●  Ania Sinuik  ●  Dani Smith  ●  Sloane Tucker  ●  Kevin Wilson  ●  Jordann Wine  ●  Hillary Wright

Categories: Arts, Exhibits, Free

Event Venue

Torpedo Factory Art Center

105 S. Union Street
Alexandria 22314
  • Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, January 8, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Monday, January 9, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Friday, January 13, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Friday, January 20, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Monday, January 23, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Friday, January 27, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Monday, January 30, 2017 - 10:00am
  • Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 10:00am
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest