Search form

E.E. McCollum: The Cocoon Series

In “The Cocoon Series,” photographer E.E. McCollum artfully captures and transforms the human figure by using nylon tubing to encase the body. This series of black and white photographs, on display at The Art League Gallery, is both mesmerizing and thought provoking.

Opening reception: Thursday, March 13, 6:30 to 8:00 pm

Categories: Arts, Exhibits, Free

Event Venue

The Art League Gallery

105 N Union Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
  • Thursday, March 13, 2014
  • Friday, March 14, 2014
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014
  • Sunday, March 16, 2014
  • Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Tuesday, March 18, 2014
  • Wednesday, March 19, 2014
  • Thursday, March 20, 2014
  • Friday, March 21, 2014
  • Saturday, March 22, 2014
  • Sunday, March 23, 2014
  • Monday, March 24, 2014
  • Tuesday, March 25, 2014
  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014
  • Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • Friday, March 28, 2014
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014
  • Sunday, March 30, 2014
  • Monday, March 31, 2014
  • Tuesday, April 1, 2014
  • Wednesday, April 2, 2014
  • Thursday, April 3, 2014
  • Friday, April 4, 2014
  • Saturday, April 5, 2014
  • Sunday, April 6, 2014
  • Monday, April 7, 2014
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest