Search form

Growing Up AFRO: Snapshots of Black Childhood

June 23 – Dec 30, 2012

To commemorate the 120th anniversary of the Afro-American newspaper, the second longest running black periodical in the United States, this pictorial exhibition features 120 images from the Afro’s archive collections that demonstrate the vital role young people played in African American history. This exhibition is curated by the Afro- American newspaper staff, in coordination with the Reginald F. Lewis Museum.

Event begins at 10:00AM

Categories: Exhibits

Event Venue

Reginald F. Lewis Museum of Maryland African American History and Culture

830 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
  • Saturday, June 23, 2012
  • Saturday, June 30, 2012
  • Saturday, July 7, 2012
  • Saturday, July 14, 2012
  • Saturday, July 21, 2012
  • Saturday, July 28, 2012
  • Saturday, August 4, 2012
  • Saturday, August 11, 2012
  • Saturday, August 18, 2012
  • Saturday, August 25, 2012
  • Saturday, September 1, 2012
  • Saturday, September 8, 2012
  • Saturday, September 15, 2012
  • Saturday, September 22, 2012
  • Saturday, September 29, 2012
  • Saturday, October 6, 2012
  • Saturday, October 13, 2012
  • Saturday, October 20, 2012
  • Saturday, October 27, 2012
  • Saturday, November 3, 2012
  • Saturday, November 10, 2012
  • Saturday, November 17, 2012
  • Saturday, November 24, 2012
  • Saturday, December 1, 2012
  • Saturday, December 8, 2012
  • Saturday, December 15, 2012
  • Saturday, December 22, 2012
  • Saturday, December 29, 2012
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest