Search form

Our Class

Featuring Tim Getman,
Heather Haney, Laura C. Harris, Ashley Ivey, Dana Levanovsky, Mark Krawczyk, Joshua Morgan, Sasha Olinick, Alexander Strain and Harlan Work

“A remarkable and powerful play”- The Daily Telegraph

Starting in 1926 and spanning 80 years, moving between Poland and America, this epic play has profoundly affected audiences and critics since its premiere at London’s National Theatre. As ten Polish classmates – five Catholic, five Jewish – grow up, their lives take dramatically unexpected turns as their country is torn apart by invading armies, first Soviet, then German, then Soviet again. Friend betrays friend and violence quickly escalates, reaching a crescendo that will forever haunt the survivors.

Based on true events in the Polish town of Jedwabne and inspired in part by Jan Gross’s controversial book "Neighbors," this play received raves for its American premiere last season at Philadelphia's Wilma Theatre.

Event begins at 7:30PM

Presented by: Theater J

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

DCJCC, Theater J

1529 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036

For more information:

  • Wednesday, October 10, 2012
  • Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Friday, October 12, 2012
  • Saturday, October 13, 2012
  • Sunday, October 14, 2012
  • Monday, October 15, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2012
  • Thursday, October 18, 2012
  • Friday, October 19, 2012
  • Saturday, October 20, 2012
  • Sunday, October 21, 2012
  • Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2012
  • Thursday, October 25, 2012
  • Friday, October 26, 2012
  • Saturday, October 27, 2012
  • Sunday, October 28, 2012
  • Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • Thursday, November 1, 2012
  • Friday, November 2, 2012
  • Saturday, November 3, 2012
  • Sunday, November 4, 2012
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest