Search form

Wicked Weather

From Hurricane Katrina that devastated the entire city of New Orleans to the tsunamis that changed the face of Haiti and Japan, extreme weather patterns impact our lives in ways which nothing else can. Uncontrollable and unpredictable, such events continue to fuel a growing field of study to explain and understand the incredible power and fury of wicked weather.

Take a trip across the United States and around the world to witness drought, lightning storms, hurricanes, and tornadoes through stunning images from National Geographic.

Outdoor lightbox exhibition, on view 24/7

Event begins at

Presented by: National Geographic Museum

Categories: Exhibits

Event Venue

National Geographic Museum

1145 17th St. NW
Washington, DC 20036

For more information:

  • Friday, June 8, 2012
  • Saturday, June 9, 2012
  • Sunday, June 10, 2012
  • Monday, June 11, 2012
  • Tuesday, June 12, 2012
  • Wednesday, June 13, 2012
  • Thursday, June 14, 2012
  • Friday, June 15, 2012
  • Saturday, June 16, 2012
  • Sunday, June 17, 2012
  • Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2012
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2012
  • Thursday, June 21, 2012
  • Friday, June 22, 2012
  • Saturday, June 23, 2012
  • Sunday, June 24, 2012
  • Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2012
  • Wednesday, June 27, 2012
  • Thursday, June 28, 2012
  • Friday, June 29, 2012
  • Saturday, June 30, 2012
  • Sunday, July 1, 2012
  • Monday, July 2, 2012
  • Tuesday, July 3, 2012
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2012
  • Thursday, July 5, 2012
  • Friday, July 6, 2012
  • Saturday, July 7, 2012
  • Sunday, July 8, 2012
  • Monday, July 9, 2012
  • Tuesday, July 10, 2012
  • Wednesday, July 11, 2012
  • Thursday, July 12, 2012
  • Friday, July 13, 2012
  • Saturday, July 14, 2012
  • Sunday, July 15, 2012
  • Monday, July 16, 2012
  • Tuesday, July 17, 2012
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2012
  • Thursday, July 19, 2012
  • Friday, July 20, 2012
  • Saturday, July 21, 2012
  • Sunday, July 22, 2012
  • Monday, July 23, 2012
  • Tuesday, July 24, 2012
  • Wednesday, July 25, 2012
  • Thursday, July 26, 2012
  • Friday, July 27, 2012
  • Saturday, July 28, 2012
  • Sunday, July 29, 2012
  • Monday, July 30, 2012
  • Tuesday, July 31, 2012
  • Wednesday, August 1, 2012
  • Thursday, August 2, 2012
  • Friday, August 3, 2012
  • Saturday, August 4, 2012
  • Sunday, August 5, 2012
  • Monday, August 6, 2012
  • Tuesday, August 7, 2012
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2012
  • Thursday, August 9, 2012
  • Friday, August 10, 2012
  • Saturday, August 11, 2012
  • Sunday, August 12, 2012
  • Monday, August 13, 2012
  • Tuesday, August 14, 2012
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2012
  • Thursday, August 16, 2012
  • Friday, August 17, 2012
  • Saturday, August 18, 2012
  • Sunday, August 19, 2012
  • Monday, August 20, 2012
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2012
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2012
  • Thursday, August 23, 2012
  • Friday, August 24, 2012
  • Saturday, August 25, 2012
  • Sunday, August 26, 2012
  • Monday, August 27, 2012
  • Tuesday, August 28, 2012
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2012
  • Thursday, August 30, 2012
  • Friday, August 31, 2012
  • Saturday, September 1, 2012
  • Sunday, September 2, 2012
  • Monday, September 3, 2012
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2012
  • Wednesday, September 5, 2012
  • Thursday, September 6, 2012
  • Friday, September 7, 2012
  • Saturday, September 8, 2012
  • Sunday, September 9, 2012
  • Monday, September 10, 2012
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2012
  • Thursday, September 13, 2012
  • Friday, September 14, 2012
  • Saturday, September 15, 2012
  • Sunday, September 16, 2012
  • Monday, September 17, 2012
  • Tuesday, September 18, 2012
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2012
  • Thursday, September 20, 2012
  • Friday, September 21, 2012
  • Saturday, September 22, 2012
  • Sunday, September 23, 2012
  • Monday, September 24, 2012
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2012
  • Thursday, September 27, 2012
  • Friday, September 28, 2012
  • Saturday, September 29, 2012
  • Sunday, September 30, 2012
  • Monday, October 1, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2012
  • Thursday, October 4, 2012
  • Friday, October 5, 2012
  • Saturday, October 6, 2012
  • Sunday, October 7, 2012
  • Monday, October 8, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2012
  • Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Friday, October 12, 2012
  • Saturday, October 13, 2012
  • Sunday, October 14, 2012
  • Monday, October 15, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2012
  • Thursday, October 18, 2012
  • Friday, October 19, 2012
  • Saturday, October 20, 2012
  • Sunday, October 21, 2012
  • Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2012
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest