Search form

Lawyers Without Rights: Jewish Lawyers in Germany Under the Third Reich

“Lawyers Without Rights’”, which has been shown in more than 80 cities in Germany and throughout the world, depicts how Jewish lawyers and judges were barred from German courts beginning in 1933, and how individual rights and the Rule of Law were utterly neglected during the Nazi era. Gallery open when JCCGW is open. This exhibit is presented in conjunction with the German Federal Bar and the American Bar Association.

Event begins at 9:00AM

Presented by: JCC of Greater Washington

Categories: History, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

JCC of Greater Washington

6125 Montrose Road
Kreeger Auditorium
Rockville, MD 20852
  • Sunday, September 9, 2012
  • Monday, September 10, 2012
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2012
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2012
  • Thursday, September 13, 2012
  • Friday, September 14, 2012
  • Saturday, September 15, 2012
  • Sunday, September 16, 2012
  • Monday, September 17, 2012
  • Tuesday, September 18, 2012
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2012
  • Thursday, September 20, 2012
  • Friday, September 21, 2012
  • Saturday, September 22, 2012
  • Sunday, September 23, 2012
  • Monday, September 24, 2012
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2012
  • Thursday, September 27, 2012
  • Friday, September 28, 2012
  • Saturday, September 29, 2012
  • Sunday, September 30, 2012
  • Monday, October 1, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2012
  • Thursday, October 4, 2012
  • Friday, October 5, 2012
  • Saturday, October 6, 2012
  • Sunday, October 7, 2012
  • Monday, October 8, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2012
  • Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Friday, October 12, 2012
  • Saturday, October 13, 2012
  • Sunday, October 14, 2012
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest