Search form

Jassie Rios + Renee van der Stelt: Drawing the Found Line

Wed Sep 19 - Sun Nov 4 / Free / Works in Progress Gallery
Onsite residency hours:
Wed Sep 19 - Fri Sep 21 / 5:30 – 11pm / Sound the Line
Wed Sep 26 - Fri Sep 28 / 5:30 – 11pm / Lines of Movement
Wed Oct 17 - Fri Oct 19 / 5:30 – 11pm / Lines of Space & Light
Artists Jassie Rios and Renee van der Stelt collaborate to produce a series of site-generated drawings. The intention is to find and follow lines of sound, movement, light and space through traditional drawing strategies as well as through the use of audio and video equipment. When working in the WIP Gallery, both artists will engage overlooked space, light and sound as well as the ephemeral movements that occur in and around the gallery through various drawing strategies that expand the definition of drawing beyond the page.

Event begins at

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

Artisphere

1101 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA 22209

For more information:

  • Wednesday, September 19, 2012
  • Thursday, September 20, 2012
  • Friday, September 21, 2012
  • Saturday, September 22, 2012
  • Sunday, September 23, 2012
  • Monday, September 24, 2012
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2012
  • Thursday, September 27, 2012
  • Friday, September 28, 2012
  • Saturday, September 29, 2012
  • Sunday, September 30, 2012
  • Monday, October 1, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2012
  • Thursday, October 4, 2012
  • Friday, October 5, 2012
  • Saturday, October 6, 2012
  • Sunday, October 7, 2012
  • Monday, October 8, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2012
  • Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Friday, October 12, 2012
  • Saturday, October 13, 2012
  • Sunday, October 14, 2012
  • Monday, October 15, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2012
  • Thursday, October 18, 2012
  • Friday, October 19, 2012
  • Saturday, October 20, 2012
  • Sunday, October 21, 2012
  • Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2012
  • Thursday, October 25, 2012
  • Friday, October 26, 2012
  • Saturday, October 27, 2012
  • Sunday, October 28, 2012
  • Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • Thursday, November 1, 2012
  • Friday, November 2, 2012
  • Saturday, November 3, 2012
  • Sunday, November 4, 2012
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest