Search form

Telling Images: Stories without Words, a juried photography exhibition

The opening reception for “Telling Images” on Friday, November 2, from 7 pm to 10 pm, will reveal the jurors’ selections for this show of Del Ray Artisans’ photographers work submitted for external jurors to review. The theme “Telling Images” sought submissions that tell, compel, imply, or suggest some sort of narrative or story: character, place, mood, feeling, plot, past, present, future, each richly implying a story the viewers are induced to imagine from the photographer’s visual vocabulary. Any photographic technique qualifies, from pinhole camera, to film, to digital, to collage, whether monochrome or color. Visitors can expect a variety of images and interpretations of the theme.

Gallery hours are: Thursdays, 12 noon to 6 pm; Fridays, 12 noon to 9 pm; Saturdays, 10 am to 9 pm; and Sundays, 12 noon to 6 pm. The gallery is free, open to the public, and handicap accessible.

Event begins at 12:00PM

Presented by: Del Ray Artisans

Featured Artist(s): Del Ray Artisans

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

The Del Ray Artisans Gallery

Nicholas A. Colasanto Center
2704 Mount Vernon Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301
  • Friday, November 2, 2012
  • Saturday, November 3, 2012
  • Sunday, November 4, 2012
  • Thursday, November 8, 2012
  • Friday, November 9, 2012
  • Saturday, November 10, 2012
  • Sunday, November 11, 2012
  • Thursday, November 15, 2012
  • Friday, November 16, 2012
  • Saturday, November 17, 2012
  • Sunday, November 18, 2012
  • Thursday, November 22, 2012
  • Friday, November 23, 2012
  • Saturday, November 24, 2012
  • Sunday, November 25, 2012
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest