Search form

No Paint. No Ink. Only Paper. The Papercut Art of Craig Tinsky

Craig Tinsky creates dramatic images with nothing more than paper, #11 surgical scalpel blades, an occasional touch of glue, and lot and lots of patience. A self-taught papercut artist, Craig pioneers the application of traditional drawing and photography techniques to the centuries-old skill of papercut. Using nothing but cut paper, he creates images that appear to be drawings, silk screens, paintings, or photographs.

Event begins at

Presented by: JCC of Greater Washington

Featured Artist(s): Craig Tinsky

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

JCC of Greater Washington

6125 Montrose Road
Kreeger Auditorium
Rockville, MD 20852
  • Sunday, October 21, 2012
  • Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2012
  • Thursday, October 25, 2012
  • Friday, October 26, 2012
  • Saturday, October 27, 2012
  • Sunday, October 28, 2012
  • Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • Thursday, November 1, 2012
  • Friday, November 2, 2012
  • Saturday, November 3, 2012
  • Sunday, November 4, 2012
  • Monday, November 5, 2012
  • Tuesday, November 6, 2012
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2012
  • Thursday, November 8, 2012
  • Friday, November 9, 2012
  • Saturday, November 10, 2012
  • Sunday, November 11, 2012
  • Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2012
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2012
  • Thursday, November 15, 2012
  • Friday, November 16, 2012
  • Saturday, November 17, 2012
  • Sunday, November 18, 2012
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest