Search form

Color Sphere

Color is most often used for the literal representation of the visual world, but it can be so much more than that. In this juried exhibit, Art League artists explore the use and meaning of color, its capacity to communicate, and the power it can exercise.

Opening reception: Thursday, October 11, 6:30–8:00 pm

Exhibit dates: October 3–November 5

Click here for more information.

Event begins at

Presented by: The Art League

Categories: Exhibits, Arts, Free

Event Venue

The Art League Gallery

105 N Union Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2012
  • Thursday, October 4, 2012
  • Friday, October 5, 2012
  • Saturday, October 6, 2012
  • Sunday, October 7, 2012
  • Monday, October 8, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2012
  • Thursday, October 11, 2012
  • Friday, October 12, 2012
  • Saturday, October 13, 2012
  • Sunday, October 14, 2012
  • Monday, October 15, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2012
  • Thursday, October 18, 2012
  • Friday, October 19, 2012
  • Saturday, October 20, 2012
  • Sunday, October 21, 2012
  • Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2012
  • Thursday, October 25, 2012
  • Friday, October 26, 2012
  • Saturday, October 27, 2012
  • Sunday, October 28, 2012
  • Monday, October 29, 2012
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2012
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2012
  • Thursday, November 1, 2012
  • Friday, November 2, 2012
  • Saturday, November 3, 2012
  • Sunday, November 4, 2012
  • Monday, November 5, 2012
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest