Search form

AFI European Union Film Showcase (25th Edition)

The AFI European Union Film Showcase, now in its 25th year, continues in its well-established tradition of bringing the best in European cinema to Washington audiences – over the past 25 editions of the Showcase, more than 800 films have had their Washington, DC-area premieres, including many now considered classics.

This year's selection of more than 40 films includes multiple award-winners, international festival favorites, local box-office hits and debut works by promising new talents, plus many countries' official Oscar submissions for Best Foreign Language Film.

Event begins at

Presented by: American Film Institute

Categories: International, Theater

Event Venue

AFI Silver Theater and Cultural Center

8633 Colesville Road
Silver Spring , MD 20910

For more information:

  • Friday, November 9, 2012
  • Saturday, November 10, 2012
  • Sunday, November 11, 2012
  • Monday, November 12, 2012
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2012
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2012
  • Thursday, November 15, 2012
  • Friday, November 16, 2012
  • Saturday, November 17, 2012
  • Sunday, November 18, 2012
  • Monday, November 19, 2012
  • Tuesday, November 20, 2012
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest