Search form

Holiday Classics

This year, AFI Silver's holiday celebration lasts all month long! Presenting not only perennial Christmas favorites IT'S A WONDERFUL LIFE, THE MUPPET CHRISTMAS CAROL and the long-awaited return of MIRACLE ON 34TH STREET, on a new 35mm print, but the ripe-for-rediscovery classics REMEMBER THE NIGHT, THE BISHOP'S WIFE and HOLIDAY AFFAIR. And New Year's Eve gets the holiday treatment, too, with HOLIDAY, THE APARTMENT and AFTER THE THIN MAN. There's also some naughty mixed with the nice: GREMLINS, BLACK CHRISTMAS, SUNSET BLVD. and even THE POSEIDON ADVENTURE with its upside-down Christmas tree.

Event begins at

Presented by: American Film Institute

Event Venue

AFI Silver Theatre and Cultural Center

8633 Colesville Road
Silver Spring 20910

For more information:

  • Saturday, December 1, 2012
  • Sunday, December 2, 2012
  • Monday, December 3, 2012
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2012
  • Wednesday, December 5, 2012
  • Thursday, December 6, 2012
  • Friday, December 7, 2012
  • Saturday, December 8, 2012
  • Sunday, December 9, 2012
  • Monday, December 10, 2012
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2012
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2012
  • Thursday, December 13, 2012
  • Friday, December 14, 2012
  • Saturday, December 15, 2012
  • Sunday, December 16, 2012
  • Monday, December 17, 2012
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2012
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2012
  • Thursday, December 20, 2012
  • Friday, December 21, 2012
  • Saturday, December 22, 2012
  • Sunday, December 23, 2012
  • Monday, December 24, 2012
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2012
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2012
  • Thursday, December 27, 2012
  • Friday, December 28, 2012
  • Saturday, December 29, 2012
  • Sunday, December 30, 2012
  • Monday, December 31, 2012
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 2, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest