Search form

Creation~Destruction~Creation Art Exhibit

Convergence is proud to announce a new art show featuring sculptures and collages by local artists Pamela Underhill and Rusty Lynn. In this experimental program, the artists combine, destroy and transform diverse elements to make three-dimensional images through a technique known as “Image Play,” originated by the Open Studio Project. Having roots in spiritual meditation, it offers a way to “look and listen” to the objects. By letting go of the inner critic, the artists are able to listen to the raw information presented to them including objects, colors and textures.
Rusty’s collages have a 3-D element from playing with a variety of intriguing papers, colors and objects. Pamela’s works are created from found and made objects that have contrasting histories creating dynamic relationships.
Come see how they share their intuitive journey through the visual representation of surprise, revelation and mystery; from destruction to creativity.

Event begins at 10:00AM

Presented by: The Gallery at Convergence

Featured Artist(s): Rusty Lynn and Pamela Underhill

Categories: Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

The Gallery at Convergence

1801 N Quaker Lane
Alexandria, VA 22302
  • Friday, January 11, 2013
  • Saturday, January 12, 2013
  • Sunday, January 13, 2013
  • Monday, January 14, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2013
  • Thursday, January 17, 2013
  • Friday, January 18, 2013
  • Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Sunday, January 20, 2013
  • Monday, January 21, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Thursday, January 24, 2013
  • Friday, January 25, 2013
  • Saturday, January 26, 2013
  • Sunday, January 27, 2013
  • Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 30, 2013
  • Thursday, January 31, 2013
  • Friday, February 1, 2013
  • Saturday, February 2, 2013
  • Sunday, February 3, 2013
  • Monday, February 4, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2013
  • Thursday, February 7, 2013
  • Friday, February 8, 2013
  • Saturday, February 9, 2013
  • Sunday, February 10, 2013
  • Monday, February 11, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2013
  • Thursday, February 14, 2013
  • Friday, February 15, 2013
  • Saturday, February 16, 2013
  • Sunday, February 17, 2013
  • Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2013
  • Thursday, February 21, 2013
  • Friday, February 22, 2013
  • Saturday, February 23, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest