Search form

Andy & The Shadows

A comedy about family with Freudian hallucinations and pre-marital angst, from Theater J's Artistic Director and award winning playwright. Zipping from one rite-of-passage (and time period) to the next, Andy Glickstein is the filmmaking son of Holocaust refugees looking back at the wild weekend of his engagement to Sarah--as party plans fall apart; a famous film flop is hilariously re-made; duendé is discovered; and two vulnerable, differently indomitable parents and their pasts become more deeply understood.

Event begins at

Presented by: Theater J

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

Theater J

1529 16th St. NW
Washington , DC 20036

For more information:

  • Wednesday, April 3, 2013
  • Thursday, April 4, 2013
  • Friday, April 5, 2013
  • Saturday, April 6, 2013
  • Sunday, April 7, 2013
  • Monday, April 8, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2013
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2013
  • Thursday, April 11, 2013
  • Friday, April 12, 2013
  • Saturday, April 13, 2013
  • Sunday, April 14, 2013
  • Monday, April 15, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2013
  • Thursday, April 18, 2013
  • Friday, April 19, 2013
  • Saturday, April 20, 2013
  • Sunday, April 21, 2013
  • Monday, April 22, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2013
  • Thursday, April 25, 2013
  • Friday, April 26, 2013
  • Saturday, April 27, 2013
  • Sunday, April 28, 2013
  • Monday, April 29, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2013
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2013
  • Thursday, May 2, 2013
  • Friday, May 3, 2013
  • Saturday, May 4, 2013
  • Sunday, May 5, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest