Search form

Turn on Your Master Art Exhibit

"Turn On Your Masters" art exhibit (April 5-28, 2013) at Del Ray Artisans gallery. Opening reception: April 5, 7-10pm. Artists pay homage to their favorite masters, question the hoopla surrounding particular pieces and praise, critique, or dish the artists who have influenced them. Satire is a big compliment to a master artist as are works that pay homage to the master of any era or today. Two- and three-dimensional art and textiles. (www.TheDelRayArtisans.org).

The show runs April 5 through April 28, 2013 at Del Ray Artisans gallery at the Nicholas A. Colasanto Center, 2704 Mount Vernon Avenue, Alexandria, Virginia 22301. Gallery hours are: Thursdays, noon to 6 pm; Fridays, noon to 9 pm; Saturdays, 10 am to 9 pm; and Sundays, noon to 6 pm. The gallery is free, open to the public and handicap accessible.

Event begins at 12:00PM

Presented by: Del Ray Artisans

Featured Artist(s): Del Ray Artisans

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

The Del Ray Artisans Gallery

Nicholas A. Colasanto Center
2704 Mount Vernon Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301
  • Friday, April 5, 2013
  • Saturday, April 6, 2013
  • Sunday, April 7, 2013
  • Thursday, April 11, 2013
  • Friday, April 12, 2013
  • Saturday, April 13, 2013
  • Sunday, April 14, 2013
  • Thursday, April 18, 2013
  • Friday, April 19, 2013
  • Saturday, April 20, 2013
  • Sunday, April 21, 2013
  • Thursday, April 25, 2013
  • Friday, April 26, 2013
  • Saturday, April 27, 2013
  • Sunday, April 28, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest