Search form

Virbant Geometry

Arts in the Village Gallery presents, “Vibrant Geometry”, an exhibit that showcases the use of color and geometric shapes in the distinctive styles of paintings by Evelyn Lopez de Guzman and fused glass creations by David and Dale Barnes. The abstract painter Lopez de Guzman presents a series of large format acrylic paintings. Her combined use of forms, textures and rich color becomes a vibrant force, a sensuous presence and an essence within themselves. She strives to keep alive the surface of the canvas without losing its flatness. Glass artists David and Dale Barnes artfully fuse a mix of colored, textured and dichroic glass to create a variety of functional and decorative art pieces and jewelry. Their art glass designs include bold geometric patterns as well as nature inspired scenes. Together the artwork of the Barnes and Lopez de Guzman are a delightful fusion of color and line interpreted in two distinct mediums.Come enjoy a glass of wine and meet the artists during an open to the public, free reception on Saturday April 13th .
Arts in the Village Gallery, 1601 Village Market Blvd, Suite 116, Leesburg, VA20175.

Event begins at 10:00AM

Presented by: Arts In the Village Gallery

Featured Artist(s): Evelyn Lopez de Guzman and David and Dale Barnes

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

Arts in the Village Gallery

1601 Village Market Blvd. Suite 116
Leesburg, VA 20175
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2013
  • Wednesday, April 3, 2013
  • Thursday, April 4, 2013
  • Friday, April 5, 2013
  • Saturday, April 6, 2013
  • Sunday, April 7, 2013
  • Monday, April 8, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2013
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2013
  • Thursday, April 11, 2013
  • Friday, April 12, 2013
  • Saturday, April 13, 2013
  • Sunday, April 14, 2013
  • Monday, April 15, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2013
  • Thursday, April 18, 2013
  • Friday, April 19, 2013
  • Saturday, April 20, 2013
  • Sunday, April 21, 2013
  • Monday, April 22, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2013
  • Thursday, April 25, 2013
  • Friday, April 26, 2013
  • Saturday, April 27, 2013
  • Sunday, April 28, 2013
  • Monday, April 29, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest