Search form

Nuclear/Unclear Family Rep

Three plays about modern parenthood presented in repertoire: two world premieres by local playwrights: Benched by Allyson Currin and Bleed by Renee Calarco, and Smudge by Rachel Axler.
All three plays delve into the relationships of parents. Benched is about the friendships between three women who meet at a playground for some welcome adult time as their children play around them. Bleed explores how a profound loss affects a couple’s relationship. Smudge explores what happens when parents are dealt an unthinkable blow.

Event begins at 8:00PM

Presented by: Pinky Swear Productions

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

The Writer's Center

4508 Walsh Street
Bethesda, MD 20815

For more information:

  • Friday, April 26, 2013
  • Saturday, April 27, 2013
  • Sunday, April 28, 2013
  • Friday, May 3, 2013
  • Saturday, May 4, 2013
  • Sunday, May 5, 2013
  • Friday, May 10, 2013
  • Saturday, May 11, 2013
  • Sunday, May 12, 2013
  • Friday, May 17, 2013
  • Saturday, May 18, 2013
  • Sunday, May 19, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest