Search form

Summer Dance Camp at Jane Franklin Dance

Express yourself and find your passion in the performing arts. Dance to increase body awareness, flexibility and strength, and to create physical storytelling. The daily schedule includes dance and movement plus visual arts, reading, and performance preparation.

Penelope’s Pesky Pen Half Day Camp, August 5-9 and 12-16

This half day camp is inspired by a story about a pen with a mind of its own. Follow Penny, Aunt Pearl, and young Penelope on a silly and enlightening adventure. Who knows what to do with a pen that has a will of its own? Not Aunt Pearl, Not Priscilla. But young Penelope has an idea. . .This engaging dance camp will spark imagination with classes that explore basic dance concepts, visual arts and poetry. Students create a role that is performed by the end of the week. Staff to participant ratio: 1:7. Ages 5 -7

Event begins at 9:00AM

Presented by: Jane Franklin Dance

Featured Artist(s): Jane Franklin Dance

Categories: Dance

Event Venue

Theatre on the Run

3700 South Four Mile Run Drive
Arlington, VA 22206
  • Monday, August 5, 2013
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2013
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013
  • Friday, August 9, 2013
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013
  • Monday, August 12, 2013
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2013
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013
  • Friday, August 16, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest