Search form

Exhibition of Works by Freya Grand

This gallery exhibition follows Grand’s solo show at the National Museum of Women in the Arts. This exhibition at plan b features her dramatic seascape paintings. Immersing herself in the mystery and grandeur of the natural world, Grand creates large works on canvas that have a sense of vastness and soaring perspectives. The large paintings are greatly contrasted with her small works on panel creating a more focused point of view and when hung in a series have a cinematic quality.

Event begins at

Presented by: Gallery plan b

Featured Artist(s): Freya Grand

Categories: Exhibits

Event Venue

Gallery Plan B

1530 Fourteenth Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2013
  • Thursday, May 16, 2013
  • Friday, May 17, 2013
  • Saturday, May 18, 2013
  • Sunday, May 19, 2013
  • Monday, May 20, 2013
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2013
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2013
  • Thursday, May 23, 2013
  • Friday, May 24, 2013
  • Saturday, May 25, 2013
  • Sunday, May 26, 2013
  • Monday, May 27, 2013
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2013
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2013
  • Thursday, May 30, 2013
  • Friday, May 31, 2013
  • Saturday, June 1, 2013
  • Sunday, June 2, 2013
  • Monday, June 3, 2013
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2013
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2013
  • Thursday, June 6, 2013
  • Friday, June 7, 2013
  • Saturday, June 8, 2013
  • Sunday, June 9, 2013
  • Monday, June 10, 2013
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2013
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2013
  • Thursday, June 13, 2013
  • Friday, June 14, 2013
  • Saturday, June 15, 2013
  • Sunday, June 16, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest