Search form

Music In Art Exhibit

Music and art have gone hand in hand for centuries. This all-member exhibit explores the relationship between music and art by showcasing artists' interpretations of music in art in a variety of media. Come celebrate Music In Art and find out what songs, musical artists, and musical genres have influenced DRA members' artwork! Gallery hours are: Thursdays, 12 noon to 6 pm (First Thursdays, 12 noon to 9 pm, May - September); Fridays, 12 noon to 9 pm; Saturdays, 10 am to 9 pm; and Sundays, 12 noon to 6 pm.

Event begins at 12:00PM

Presented by: Del Ray Artisans

Featured Artist(s): Del Ray Artisans

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

The Del Ray Artisans Gallery

Nicholas A. Colasanto Center
2704 Mount Vernon Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301
  • Friday, June 7, 2013
  • Saturday, June 8, 2013
  • Sunday, June 9, 2013
  • Thursday, June 13, 2013
  • Friday, June 14, 2013
  • Saturday, June 15, 2013
  • Sunday, June 16, 2013
  • Thursday, June 20, 2013
  • Friday, June 21, 2013
  • Saturday, June 22, 2013
  • Sunday, June 23, 2013
  • Thursday, June 27, 2013
  • Friday, June 28, 2013
  • Saturday, June 29, 2013
  • Sunday, June 30, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest