Search form

The Third Breast

Ambassador Theater presents the US premiere of The Third Breast written by one of Poland’s ‘angry young men,’ Ireneusz Iredyński.

Is there a place on earth where our problems can disappear? A place where money is of no value? A place where we can truly be ourselves? These questions are asked by the characters of "The Third Breast", who attempt to escape from everyday life in search of true identity. The play explores such themes as addiction to power; fear of the Other; the search for an absolute; love and erotic fascination; the consequences of blind faith. Join the Commune on its spiritual journey to achieve perfection. Is it even possible?

Featuring: Sissel Bakken, Christopher Henley and Matthew Ingraham.

Event begins at 8:00PM

Presented by: Ambassador Theater

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

The Mead Theatre Lab at Flashpoint

916 G Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
  • Wednesday, July 10, 2013
  • Thursday, July 11, 2013
  • Friday, July 12, 2013
  • Saturday, July 13, 2013
  • Thursday, July 18, 2013
  • Friday, July 19, 2013
  • Saturday, July 20, 2013
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013
  • Friday, July 26, 2013
  • Saturday, July 27, 2013
  • Thursday, August 1, 2013
  • Friday, August 2, 2013
  • Saturday, August 3, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest