Search form

The Capitol Steps

The Capitol Steps began as a group of Senate staffers who set out to satirize the very people and places that employed them.

The group was born in December, 1981 when some staffers for Senator Charles Percy were planning entertainment for a Christmas party. Their first idea was to stage a nativity play, but in the whole Congress they couldn't find three wise men or a virgin. So, they decided to dig into the headlines of the day, and they created song parodies & skits which conveyed a special brand of satirical humor

We perform every week in Washington, D.C. at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center in the Amphitheater with shows every Friday and Saturday year round at 7:30 PM!

Event begins at 7:30PM

Categories: Music: Other

Event Venue

Amphitheater of the Ronald Reagan Building

1300 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20004

For more information:

  • Saturday, June 29, 2013
  • Saturday, July 6, 2013
  • Saturday, July 13, 2013
  • Saturday, July 20, 2013
  • Saturday, July 27, 2013
  • Saturday, August 3, 2013
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013
  • Saturday, August 17, 2013
  • Saturday, August 24, 2013
  • Saturday, August 31, 2013
  • Saturday, September 7, 2013
  • Saturday, September 14, 2013
  • Saturday, September 21, 2013
  • Saturday, September 28, 2013
  • Saturday, October 5, 2013
  • Saturday, October 12, 2013
  • Saturday, October 19, 2013
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013
  • Saturday, November 30, 2013
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013
  • Saturday, December 14, 2013
  • Saturday, December 21, 2013
  • Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Saturday, January 4, 2014
  • Saturday, January 11, 2014
  • Saturday, January 18, 2014
  • Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Saturday, February 1, 2014
  • Saturday, February 8, 2014
  • Saturday, February 15, 2014
  • Saturday, February 22, 2014
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014
  • Saturday, March 8, 2014
  • Saturday, March 15, 2014
  • Saturday, March 22, 2014
  • Saturday, March 29, 2014
  • Saturday, April 5, 2014
  • Saturday, April 12, 2014
  • Saturday, April 19, 2014
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014
  • Saturday, May 24, 2014
  • Saturday, May 31, 2014
  • Saturday, June 7, 2014
  • Saturday, June 14, 2014
  • Saturday, June 21, 2014
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest