Search form

Artifacts: Photography by Susan Ruddick Bloom

Opening Reception: Thursday, November 21 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. (Artist Talk: 6 p.m.)

An exhibition of photographs by Susan Ruddick Bloom, an Art and Art History professor at McDaniel. Bloom records ephemeral moments and often her search leads her to travel to areas as different as primal swamps filled with alligators, remote villages in central Turkey, glaciers in Iceland and Dutch gardens.

Her love of drawing and painting play a part in her photographic interpretations. Although she has been involved with many mediums, she has concentrated in digital fine art photography for the past 20 years. Her work appears in several private collections and is shown regionally. She is also the author of “Digital Collage and Painting” about the fine art applications of the computer.

Bloom has a Master of Fine Arts degree from Maryland Institute College of Art. http://www.suebloom.com

Event begins at

Presented by: McDaniel College

Featured Artist(s): Susan Ruddick Bloom

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

Rice Gallery

2 College Hill
McDaniel College
Westminster, MD 21157

For more information:

  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013
  • Friday, November 22, 2013
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013
  • Monday, November 25, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013
  • Thursday, November 28, 2013
  • Friday, November 29, 2013
  • Saturday, November 30, 2013
  • Sunday, December 1, 2013
  • Monday, December 2, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Friday, December 6, 2013
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013
  • Sunday, December 8, 2013
  • Monday, December 9, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013
  • Friday, December 13, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest