Search form

BELL

Join us in celebrating National Geographic’s 125th anniversary with the world premiere of the play BELL. Written by veteran journalist, author, and playwright–yes, playwright–Jim Lehrer, starring celebrated Washington actor Rick Foucheux, and directed by Jeremy Skidmore, this one-man play reveals the extraordinary life of Alexander Graham Bell.

A daring, disorganized genius whose eye was always on the future, Bell is best known as the inventor of the telephone. But there was much more to this charismatic mastermind. A deeply committed family man, teacher of the deaf, holder of 47 patents, and National Geographic’s second president, Bell embodied the spirit of exploration with his never-ending curiosity for world and all hat’s in it.

Event begins at

Presented by: National Geographic

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

National Geographic Live!

1600 M Street, NW

For more information:

  • Thursday, September 12, 2013
  • Friday, September 13, 2013
  • Saturday, September 14, 2013
  • Sunday, September 15, 2013
  • Monday, September 16, 2013
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2013
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013
  • Thursday, September 19, 2013
  • Friday, September 20, 2013
  • Saturday, September 21, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest