Search form

Exhibit: ’Scapes

'Scapes, the annual August landscape exhibit at The Art League Gallery, will feature works illustrating all elements of our external world.

Artwork inspired by all environments may be a part of this juried all-media exhibit – urban and rural, industrialized and primitive, coastal and arid, and the beauty and destruction created by Mother Nature. Member artists are encouraged to explore unique perspectives, literally and figuratively, as well as varying moods and color.

'Scapes will be juried by Elizabeth Klimek.

Gallery Hours: Monday-Saturday, 10:00 am-6:00 pm; Thursday, 10:00 am-9:00 pm; Sunday, 12:00 noon-6:00 pm

Event begins at

Presented by: The Art League

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

The Art League Gallery

105 N Union Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013
  • Friday, August 9, 2013
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013
  • Sunday, August 11, 2013
  • Monday, August 12, 2013
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2013
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013
  • Friday, August 16, 2013
  • Saturday, August 17, 2013
  • Sunday, August 18, 2013
  • Monday, August 19, 2013
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2013
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013
  • Friday, August 23, 2013
  • Saturday, August 24, 2013
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2013
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013
  • Friday, August 30, 2013
  • Saturday, August 31, 2013
  • Sunday, September 1, 2013
  • Monday, September 2, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest