Search form

The Beauty Queen of Leenane

“Extraordinary…deeply affecting…you don’t know whether to laugh, cry or gasp with horror” – Daily Telegraph

Maureen, a lonely spinster in her forties, lives with her diabolically manipulative mother Mag in an isolated cottage in the west of Ireland. Mag whines and bullies to get her way while Maureen resentfully fulfills her mother’s every command. When Maureen is offered a last chance at love, she sees a chance to escape. But Mag has other ideas, setting in motion a chain of deceptions, secrets, and betrayals that are both heartbreaking and hilarious.

With savage irony, this Tony and Drama Desk Award-winning black comedy by acclaimed playwright and filmmaker Martin McDonagh surprises audiences through to its horrifying conclusion.

Event begins at

Presented by: Round House Theatre

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

Round House Theatre Bethesda

4545 East-West Highway
Bethesda, MD 20814
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2013
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013
  • Friday, August 23, 2013
  • Saturday, August 24, 2013
  • Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Monday, August 26, 2013
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2013
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013
  • Friday, August 30, 2013
  • Saturday, August 31, 2013
  • Sunday, September 1, 2013
  • Monday, September 2, 2013
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2013
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2013
  • Thursday, September 5, 2013
  • Friday, September 6, 2013
  • Saturday, September 7, 2013
  • Sunday, September 8, 2013
  • Monday, September 9, 2013
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2013
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013
  • Thursday, September 12, 2013
  • Friday, September 13, 2013
  • Saturday, September 14, 2013
  • Sunday, September 15, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest