Search form

Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare

The perfect poetry of Shakespeare’s tragedy reveals the heart-breaking los of “star-crossed” love. Helen Hayes Award-winning director Aaron Posner leads an outstanding ensemble into the heart of this powerful, provocative play.

A full list of performances is available on our website. Ticket prices range from $30 to $72. Ask a box office associate about College Night, post-show discussions with the cast, and our open-captioned performance as well as discounts for seniors over 65, students, educators, members of the military, and groups of 10 or more.

Event begins at

Presented by: Folger Theatre

Categories: History, Theater, Arts

Event Venue

Folger Theatre

201 E Capitol St SE
Washington, DC 20003

For more information:

  • Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013
  • Thursday, October 17, 2013
  • Friday, October 18, 2013
  • Saturday, October 19, 2013
  • Sunday, October 20, 2013
  • Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2013
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013
  • Thursday, October 24, 2013
  • Friday, October 25, 2013
  • Saturday, October 26, 2013
  • Sunday, October 27, 2013
  • Monday, October 28, 2013
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2013
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2013
  • Thursday, October 31, 2013
  • Friday, November 1, 2013
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013
  • Monday, November 4, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013
  • Thursday, November 7, 2013
  • Friday, November 8, 2013
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013
  • Monday, November 11, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013
  • Friday, November 15, 2013
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013
  • Monday, November 18, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013
  • Friday, November 22, 2013
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013
  • Monday, November 25, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013
  • Thursday, November 28, 2013
  • Friday, November 29, 2013
  • Saturday, November 30, 2013
  • Sunday, December 1, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest