Search form

“Transience & Transformation” – a Featured Artists exhibit by painter and photographer Linda Burke and fiber artist Susan Trask

Arts in the Village Gallery presents “Transience & Transformation,” a synthesis of the moody oil paintings and photographs by Linda Burke with the spirited scarves from fiber artist Susan Trask.
Linda Burke’s use of light and shadow rendered in her oil paintings and photography demonstrate her personal connection to western Loudoun County’s distinctive landscape and rich history.

Fiber artist Susan Trask’s textural and vibrant wearable-art scarves are made from hand-dyed fiber produced from the alpacas she raises on a small farm in Lovettsville.

Meet the artists during a free, open to the public reception on Saturday, September 7th, from 5 – 8 p.m.
Arts in the Village Gallery, 1601 Village Market Blvd, Suite 116, Leesburg, VA 20175. Tel: 571-442-8661 Email: info@artsinthevillage.com Website: http://www.artsinthevillage.com/

Event begins at 10:00AM

Presented by: Arts in the village Gallery

Featured Artist(s): Linda Burke and Susan Trask

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

Arts in the Village Gallery

1601 Village Market Blvd. Suite 116
Leesburg, VA 20175
  • Sunday, September 1, 2013
  • Monday, September 2, 2013
  • Tuesday, September 3, 2013
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2013
  • Thursday, September 5, 2013
  • Friday, September 6, 2013
  • Saturday, September 7, 2013
  • Sunday, September 8, 2013
  • Monday, September 9, 2013
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2013
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013
  • Thursday, September 12, 2013
  • Friday, September 13, 2013
  • Saturday, September 14, 2013
  • Sunday, September 15, 2013
  • Monday, September 16, 2013
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2013
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2013
  • Thursday, September 19, 2013
  • Friday, September 20, 2013
  • Saturday, September 21, 2013
  • Sunday, September 22, 2013
  • Monday, September 23, 2013
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2013
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Thursday, September 26, 2013
  • Friday, September 27, 2013
  • Saturday, September 28, 2013
  • Sunday, September 29, 2013
  • Monday, September 30, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest