Search form

Sustainable Hamburg Exhibit and Conference

You are invited to attend the conference and exhibition Hamburg: Building the City Anew. A Journey into the City of Tomorrow. HafenCity, Europe’s largest inner-city development project, is setting new standards for ecological sustainability and mixed use development along the Elbe River in Hamburg, Germany. The exhibition features examples of IBA Hamburg and HafenCity projects. Launching the exhibit will be Dr. Dorothee Stapelfeldt, Deputy Mayor of Hamburg, and Karlfried Bergner, Minister, German Embassy, at an opening reception Nov. 14 at 5:00 p.m. Representatives from Hamburg and the District will discuss the similarities and sustainable initiatives during a half-day conference on Nov. 15, from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Please RSVP to causes@udc.edu to attend the either. The exhibition will run Mondays through Saturdays from Nov. 15 until Dec. 6, and can be found on the A level of Building 42 of UDC’s Van Ness Campus, 4200 Connecticut Ave., NW. Or take the red line metro to Van Ness. Campus is closed over Thanksgiving holiday.

Event begins at 10:00AM

Presented by: The University of the District of Columbia's College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences & the Goethe-Institut Washington.

Categories: Exhibits

Event Venue

University of the District of Columbia

4200 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington 20008
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013
  • Friday, November 15, 2013
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013
  • Monday, November 18, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013
  • Friday, November 22, 2013
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013
  • Monday, November 25, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2013
  • Monday, December 2, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Friday, December 6, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest