Search form

Festival of Lights

As one of the D.C. area's great community traditions, the Festival features free performances nightly in the comfortable, state-of-the-art theater located in the Visitors' Center.

A different performing artist or group is showcased each night, beginning December 3rd. Enjoy bells, bands, choirs, violinists, flautists, swing music, and more!

The Visitors' Center of the Washington D.C. Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is open daily from 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Each performance is presented twice nightly, 7:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m.

Temple grounds glow with 600,000 lights
Nightly performances in indoor theater
Christmas trees decorated in international themes
Exhibit of crèches from around the world
Life-sized outdoor nativity

For more information go to dctemplelights.lds.org

Event Venue

Washington DC Temple Visitors' Center

9900 Stoneybrook Drive,
Kensington,, MD 20895
Phone: 301 587 0144
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Friday, December 6, 2013
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013
  • Sunday, December 8, 2013
  • Monday, December 9, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013
  • Friday, December 13, 2013
  • Saturday, December 14, 2013
  • Sunday, December 15, 2013
  • Monday, December 16, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013
  • Friday, December 20, 2013
  • Saturday, December 21, 2013
  • Sunday, December 22, 2013
  • Monday, December 23, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2013
  • Thursday, December 26, 2013
  • Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Sunday, December 29, 2013
  • Monday, December 30, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2014
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest