Search form

The Lyons

“A funny, furious tale with honesty, savagery, humanity and wit” – New York Magazine

Indomitable matriarch Rita Lyons is at a major crossroads. Her husband is dying, her son is in a dubious relationship, and her daughter is barely holding it together. Tempers flare, words are exchanged, and secrets are revealed. Worst of all, Rita can’t figure out how to redesign her living room.

Nicky Silver, the “strange progeny of a coupling between Neil Simon and Edward Albee” (New York Times), brings another of his deliciously dysfunctional families to the stage in this scathingly funny Broadway smash that earned Tony Award and Drama Desk nominations.

Event begins at

Presented by: Round House Theatre

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

Round House Theatre Bethesda

4545 East-West Highway
Bethesda, MD 20814

  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013
  • Thursday, November 28, 2013
  • Friday, November 29, 2013
  • Saturday, November 30, 2013
  • Sunday, December 1, 2013
  • Monday, December 2, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Friday, December 6, 2013
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013
  • Sunday, December 8, 2013
  • Monday, December 9, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013
  • Friday, December 13, 2013
  • Saturday, December 14, 2013
  • Sunday, December 15, 2013
  • Monday, December 16, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013
  • Friday, December 20, 2013
  • Saturday, December 21, 2013
  • Sunday, December 22, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest