Search form

Protest

Ambassador Theater Presents
PROTEST
By Vaclav Havel
November 19 – December 15, 2013 at FLASHPOINT, 916 G St., NW, Washington DC 20001
Preview: Nov. 19, Opening Nov. 20 at 8 pm
Havel challenges us in this play with pertinent questions: What is the connection between the arts and social responsibility/citizenry? What choices do we make as individuals when faced with circumstances of extreme volatility—what would we do if we had to make a choice between survival, compromise or revolution? How would you act in the midst of these extreme choices?

Event begins at 9:00PM

Presented by: Ambassador Theater

Featured Artist(s): Ivan Zizek, Michael Crowley, Hanna Bondarewska and Sissel Bakken

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

Mead Theater Lab at Flashpoint

G St, NW
916
Washington DC 20001
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013
  • Friday, November 22, 2013
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Friday, December 6, 2013
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013
  • Friday, December 13, 2013
  • Saturday, December 14, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest