Search form

Protest

Ambassador Theater Celebrates Life and Works of Vaclav Havel, the former president of the Czech Republic, playwright, and human rights advocate.
Havel challenges us in this play with pertinent questions: What is the connection between the arts and social responsibility/citizenry? What choices do we make as individuals when faced with circumstances of extreme volatility—what would we do if we had to make a choice between survival, compromise or revolution? How would you act in the midst of these extreme choices?
Nov. 19 - Dec. 15, 2013 Except the week of Thanksgiving

Event begins at 8:00PM

Presented by: Ambassador Theater

Featured Artist(s): Sissel Bakken, Hanna Bondarewska, Michael Crowley and Ivan Zizek

Categories: Theater

Event Venue

Mead Theater Lab at Flashpoint

G St, NW
916
Washington DC 20001
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013
  • Friday, November 22, 2013
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013
  • Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Friday, December 6, 2013
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013
  • Friday, December 13, 2013
  • Saturday, December 14, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest