Search form

Reflections & Patterns – an exhibit by copper artist Anne Jordan and photographer Mary Louise Ravese

In November, Arts in the Village Gallery presents the Featured Artists exhibit Reflections & Patterns, a fusion of the artisanal copper pieces by metalsmith Anne Jordan with the contemplative “painterly” style of photography of Mary Louise Ravese in a fascinating medley of color, texture and imagery. Anne Jordan’s inviting sculpted and hammered copper bowls, trays, mirrors, fountains, and other pieces reflect nature-inspired shapes and patterns. Pieces are textured and formed by hammering and brazing, and finished with delightfully subtle hues and patinas reflecting copper’s natural beauty. With a keen eye for capturing the dramatic and beautiful, even ordinary objects and spaces take on an air of the remarkable through the lens of photographer Mary Louise Ravese. Intriguing patterns and textures are revealed in her images of colorful landscapes, nature close-ups, and abstract reflections. Each photograph is complemented with carefully chosen mats and frames that add another layer of interest and expression to the photography. Meet the artists during a free, open to the public reception on Saturday, November 16th, from 5 – 8 p.m.

Event begins at 10:00AM

Presented by: Arts in the Village Gallery

Featured Artist(s): Anne Jordan and Mary Louise Ravese

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

Arts in the Village Gallery

1601 Village Market Blvd. Suite 116
Leesburg, VA 20175
  • Friday, November 1, 2013
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013
  • Monday, November 4, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013
  • Thursday, November 7, 2013
  • Friday, November 8, 2013
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013
  • Monday, November 11, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013
  • Friday, November 15, 2013
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013
  • Monday, November 18, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013
  • Friday, November 22, 2013
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013
  • Monday, November 25, 2013
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013
  • Thursday, November 28, 2013
  • Friday, November 29, 2013
  • Saturday, November 30, 2013
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest