Search form

Richard III by William Shakespeare

Exploring Shakespeare’s portrait of maniacal ambition and digging into the truth about this king’s real nature, Robert Richmond returns to direct the celebrated history play. For the first time in Folger history, the Elizabethan Theatre will be reconfigured to allow for a production "in the round."

A full list of performances is available on our website. Ticket prices range from $30 to $72. Ask a box office associate about College Night, post-show discussions with the cast, and our open-captioned performance as well as discounts for seniors over 65, students, educators, members of the military, and groups of 10 or more.

Event begins at

Presented by: Folger Theatre

Categories: History, Theater, Arts

Event Venue

Folger Theatre

201 E Capitol St SE
Washington, DC 20003

For more information:

  • Tuesday, January 28, 2014
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Thursday, January 30, 2014
  • Friday, January 31, 2014
  • Saturday, February 1, 2014
  • Sunday, February 2, 2014
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014
  • Friday, February 7, 2014
  • Saturday, February 8, 2014
  • Sunday, February 9, 2014
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014
  • Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Friday, February 14, 2014
  • Saturday, February 15, 2014
  • Sunday, February 16, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2014
  • Thursday, February 20, 2014
  • Friday, February 21, 2014
  • Saturday, February 22, 2014
  • Sunday, February 23, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2014
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2014
  • Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • Friday, February 28, 2014
  • Saturday, March 1, 2014
  • Sunday, March 2, 2014
  • Tuesday, March 4, 2014
  • Wednesday, March 5, 2014
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014
  • Friday, March 7, 2014
  • Saturday, March 8, 2014
  • Sunday, March 9, 2014
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest