Search form

The Street Sense Project: Portraits by Thien-Kim Pham

Artist Thien-Kim Pham captures the emotions and personalities of the many faces who call the streets home in her somber, charcoal drawings on canvas. The Street Sense Project, at The Art League Gallery this December, forces the viewer to contemplate the lives of street workers and dwellers through large-scale portraits.

Pham has experienced the pain of those living on the street within her own family. As a result, she began to build relationships with many street-workers (some homeless, some not), to learn their stories and create their portraits as a way to call attention to the many individuals in this situation.

Gallery Hours:

  • Monday-Saturday 10:00 am-6:00 pm
  • Thursdays 10:00 am-9:00 pm
  • Sunday 12:00 noon-6:00 pm

Event begins at

Presented by: The Art League

Categories: Free, Exhibits, Arts

Event Venue

The Art League Gallery

105 N Union Street
Alexandria, VA 22314

For more information:

  • Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Friday, December 6, 2013
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013
  • Sunday, December 8, 2013
  • Monday, December 9, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013
  • Friday, December 13, 2013
  • Saturday, December 14, 2013
  • Sunday, December 15, 2013
  • Monday, December 16, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013
  • Friday, December 20, 2013
  • Saturday, December 21, 2013
  • Sunday, December 22, 2013
  • Monday, December 23, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2013
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2013
  • Thursday, December 26, 2013
  • Friday, December 27, 2013
  • Saturday, December 28, 2013
  • Sunday, December 29, 2013
  • Monday, December 30, 2013
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2013
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2014
  • Thursday, January 2, 2014
  • Friday, January 3, 2014
  • Saturday, January 4, 2014
  • Sunday, January 5, 2014
  • Monday, January 6, 2014
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest