Search form

The Threepenny Opera

Mack the Knife is back in town! The MAX Theatre transforms into London’s gritty underworld in this reimagined futuristic dystopia inspired by A Begger’s Opera. The haves clash with the have-nots while MacHeath, the ultimate sneering antihero, perches in the middle of the storm. A brilliant masterpiece of epic theater, Brecht’s sharp critique of Capitalism originated the popular songs “The Ballad of Mack the Knife,” “Soloman Song” and “Pirate Jenny.”

With its haunting jazz score, acid harmonies and biting lyrics, The Threepenny Opera influenced Cabaret and Urinetown. Now, Signature revives the juicily audacious musical that started it all.

“The greatest musical of all time.”
Newsweek

This performance contains graphic language and adult themes, and is recommended for ages 17 and up.

Categories: Theater, Music: Other

Event Venue

Signature Theater

4200 Campbell Avenue
Arlington, VA 22206

For more information:

  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, April 25, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 2, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 4, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 4, 2014 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 9, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 16, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 23, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Friday, May 30, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 - 7:00pm
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest