Search form

Front Row Washington

Mondays at 9:00 pm on Classical WETA 90.9 FM

Tune in on Mondays at 9:00 pm for classical performances by top local musicians and ensembles, recorded at venues throughout the Washington area.

Previous broadcasts have included performances recorded at the Barns at Wolf Trap, the Library of Congress, and the National Gallery of Art.

Smithsonian Chamber Players, Kenneth Slowik, Artistic Director

from the Music Hall of the National Museum of American History
Monday, October 3, 2016 - 9:00pm

The National Chamber Players, James Lee, Artistic Director

An Evening of Brahms & Tchaikovsky
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 9:00pm

Jennifer Koh, Violin and Shai Wosner, Piano

Presented by the JCC of Greater Washington in Rockville, MD
Monday, September 19, 2016 - 9:00pm

Celebrate Levine: Levine at 40!

Presented by Levine School of Music
Monday, September 12, 2016 - 9:00pm

The Poulenc Trio

Presented by the National Gallery of Art
Monday, September 5, 2016 - 9:00pm

Bella Hristova, violin and Gloria Chien, piano

Presented by Phillips Collection Sunday Concerts
Monday, August 29, 2016 - 9:00pm

Pro Musica Hebraica--The Amernet Quartet

Piety and Passion: The Musical Legacy of Jewish Spain
Monday, August 22, 2016 - 9:00pm

Jordi Savall, bass viol

Presented by the Phillips Collection Sunday Concerts
Monday, August 15, 2016 - 9:00pm

Christopher Park, piano

Presented by the Phillips Collection Sunday Concerts
Monday, August 8, 2016 - 9:00pm

Canellakis-Brown Duo

Presented by the Barns at Wolf Trap
Monday, August 1, 2016 - 9:00pm

Pages

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest