Search form

Choral Showcase

Sundays at 9:00pm on Classical WETA 90.9FM

Tune in on Sundays at 9:00 pm for a wide variety of classical choral music from Washington and beyond — from perennial favorites to new discoveries, from Gregorian Chant to the present — programmed by Classical WETA Music Director, David Ginder.

Bach: "Fuerchte dich nicht", Francis Poulenc: Quatre Motets pour un temps de penitence & Jean-Philippe Rameau: Pygmalion

Sunday, March 29, 2009 - 9:00pm

Bach: Mass in B minor

Sunday, March 22, 2009 - 9:00pm

Bach: Der Himmel lacht!, BWV 31 & Sergei Prokofiev: Alexander Nevsky

Sunday, March 15, 2009 - 9:00pm

Bach: Coffee Cantata, "Komm, Jesu, komm" and Anton Bruckner's "Ave Maria."

Sunday, March 8, 2009 - 9:00pm

Bach: Magnificat & Vaughan Williams: Mass in G minor

Sunday, March 1, 2009 - 9:00pm

Celebration of Robert Shaw

Sunday, February 8, 2009 - 9:00pm

Mendelssohn: Sacred & Profane

Sunday, February 22, 2009 - 9:00pm

Elijah (Mendelssohn)

Sunday, February 15, 2009 - 9:00pm

Flos Campi plus Mendelssohn

Sunday, February 1, 2009 - 9:00pm

Mozart Birthday Celebration

Sunday, January 25, 2009 - 9:00pm

Pages

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest