Search form

Choral Showcase

Sundays at 9:00pm on Classical WETA 90.9FM

Tune in on Sundays at 9:00 pm for a wide variety of classical choral music from Washington and beyond — from perennial favorites to new discoveries, from Gregorian Chant to the present — programmed by Classical WETA Music Director, David Ginder.

Beethoven, Stenhammar and Tallis

Sunday, December 7, 2008 - 9:00pm

Handel's Messiah

Sunday, November 30, 2008 - 9:00pm

Franz Schubert and Frank Martin

Sunday, November 23, 2008 - 9:00pm

Heinrich Schütz, Percy Grainger, Elgar and Handel

Sunday, November 16, 2008 - 9:00pm

Mahler's 8th Symphony

Sunday, November 9, 2008 - 9:00pm

Songs of the Seasons from Purcell, Holst and Haydn

Sunday, November 2, 2008 - 9:00pm

A Sea Symphony plus Bach & Beethoven

Sunday, October 26, 2008 - 9:00pm

Robert Shaw CD special

Sunday, October 19, 2008 - 9:00pm

Brahms & Haydn

Sunday, October 12, 2008 - 9:00pm

Argento: Evensong

Sunday, October 5, 2008 - 9:00pm

Pages

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest