Search form

Biz Kid$

WETA Kids Logo

Mon., August 3, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

The Global Economy  

The global economy is discussed. Included: imports and exports; successful entrepreneurs.

WETA Kids Logo

Tue., August 4, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Bulls, Bears, and Financial Markets  

The financial markets, including bonds, commodities and stocks.

WETA Kids Logo

Wed., August 5, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Sell, Sell, Sell (The Science of Sales)  

Salesmanship is examined. Included: sales philosophy and techniques.

WETA Kids Logo

Thu., August 6, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Understanding Income and Expenses  

The importance of cash flow is discussed. Included: growing income; keeping expenses down.

WETA Kids Logo

Fri., August 7, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Building and Growing a Business  

How to build a business. Included: staffing; training personnel; communication's role in employee morale.

WETA Kids Logo

Mon., August 10, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Understanding Your Paycheck  

Paychecks are discussed.

WETA Kids Logo

Tue., August 11, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Social Entrepreneurs  

The season finale examines how social movements can use the same tools as businesses to promote their messages.

WETA Kids Logo

Wed., August 12, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Are You Financially Literate?  

The Season 3 opener addresses money management, including budgeting and saving.

WETA Kids Logo

Thu., August 13, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Wheel of Misfortune  

Common money mistakes and how to avoid them; the importance of following a financial plan.

WETA Kids Logo

Fri., August 14, 2015
9:00 pm
(30 minutes)

More Bang for Your Buck  

How to get the best value.