Search form

SciGirls

A series aimed at inspiring tween girls in the fields of science, technology, engineering and math. Each episode chronicles the experiences of real-life girls in inquiry-based investigations.

WETA Kids Logo

Mon., July 25, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Robots to the Rescue!  

A robot is given a personality makeover.

WETA Kids Logo

Tue., July 26, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Going Green!  

Finding a use for recycled yogurt cups.

WETA Kids Logo

Wed., July 27, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Star Power  

Light pollution.

WETA Kids Logo

Thu., July 28, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Aquabots  

Season 2 opens at the U.S. Naval Academy. Included: artificial oyster reefs in the Chesapeake Bay are investigated with a remote-controlled underwater vehicle.

WETA Kids Logo

Fri., July 29, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Mother Nature's Shoes  

Polar bear paws and penguin flippers help inspire the creation of a winter-ready shoe that's safe to wear on icy streets.

WETA Kids Logo

Mon., August 1, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Habitat Havoc  

How the San Diego habitat is impacted by a non-native tree.

WETA Kids Logo

Tue., August 2, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

The Awesome App Race  

A smartphone app is created about the 1989 San Francisco earthquake.

WETA Kids Logo

Wed., August 3, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Multitasking Mania  

Whether kids can multitask as well as they think they can.

WETA Kids Logo

Thu., August 4, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Insulation Station  

Insulating an ice shanty on a frozen Minnesota lake.

WETA Kids Logo

Fri., August 5, 2016
10:00 pm
(30 minutes)

Workin' It Out  

Kids experiment to see which exercises they like best.