Search form

World War I: American Artists View the Great War

First in Series of Library Events to Mark World War I Centennial. An exhibition showing how American artists galvanized public interest in World War I will open next month at the Library of Congress. "World War I: American Artists View the Great War" will open on Saturday, May 7 in the Graphic Arts Galleries on the ground floor of the Librarys Thomas Jefferson Building. The exhibition is free and open to the public Monday through Saturday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. It will remain open for a year, closing on May 6, 2017.

Categories: Exhibits, History, Arts

Event Venue

Library of Congress- Thomas Jefferson Building

10 First St. S.E.
Washington, DC 20540
  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, May 9, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, May 13, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, May 16, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, May 20, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, May 23, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, May 27, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, June 3, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, June 6, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, June 10, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, June 13, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, June 16, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, June 17, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, June 20, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, June 24, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, June 27, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, July 1, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, July 2, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, July 8, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, July 11, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, July 15, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, July 18, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, July 22, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, July 25, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, July 29, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, August 1, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, August 5, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, August 8, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, August 15, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, August 19, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, August 22, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, August 26, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, August 29, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, September 2, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, September 9, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, September 16, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, September 19, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, September 23, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, September 26, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, September 30, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, October 3, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, October 7, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, October 10, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, October 14, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, October 17, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, October 21, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, October 24, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, October 28, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, October 31, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, November 4, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, November 7, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, November 14, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, November 18, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, November 21, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, November 25, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, November 26, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, November 28, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, December 2, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, December 5, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, December 9, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, December 12, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, December 16, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, December 19, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, December 21, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, December 22, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, December 23, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, December 24, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 27, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Friday, December 30, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, December 31, 2016 - 8:30am
  • Monday, January 2, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, January 6, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, January 9, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, January 13, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, January 20, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, January 23, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, January 27, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, January 30, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, February 3, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, February 6, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, February 10, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, February 13, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, February 17, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, February 24, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, February 27, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, March 3, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, March 6, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, March 10, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, March 13, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, March 20, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, March 24, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, March 27, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, March 31, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, April 3, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, April 7, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, April 10, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, April 17, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, April 24, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, April 28, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Monday, May 1, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 - 8:30am
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:30am
PROMOTION:

Connect with WETA

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest